As always when Thanksgiving comes around people talk about being grateful and thankful.  I too do this, but for me it’s different.  I hear all day long about being thankful to God for stuff he really didn’t accomplish or help with.

I made many changes and improvements to my life this last year and am grateful for what was accomplished BY ME!  God wasn’t there, he never was at all.  If God had my back in the first place I am pretty sure I wouldn’t have gone through what I did, and trust me it wasn’t a good time for me and it will be posted here soon.

So that being said I am thankful for the courage I found in myself to face my life issues and move forward.  I am thankful for all the friends and family who stuck by me through this process and journey in my life.  I am thankful for an awesome counselor who has helped me come through this time of change.

I am also thankful for the ones who walked away and being rid of their negative and dramatic influence on my life.  They will not be missed.  Keep walking!

 

